Community Council

Information about Newtyle and Eassie Community Council.

Community Councils were introduced in 1975 when local government was reformed and the former, smaller town councils, were abolished. The objective was to ensure there could be input from the “grassroots” to the then new two-tier structure of Regional and District Councils.

The purpose of community councils is to ascertain, co-ordinate and express the views of the community it represents to local authorities and other pubic bodies.

Newtyle & Eassie Community Council
Number of Members: 16
Meeting Place: Newtyle School
Day: 1st Tuesday of each month
Time: 7.30pm.
Vacancies: 5

Contact Name & Address:

  • Cllr Ian Gaul (interim chair)
  • Ms Kathleen Band, Secretary, 9 Montieth Place, Newtyle PH12 8RL

Further information can be found on the Angus Council website.

Community Council Minutes

CCMInsDec12 (PDF 25KB)

Newtyle_and_Eassie_Community_Council_minutes_Feb_2011 (PDF, 30KB)